Entertainment / Music

Say yes? Yes, B5 is back!

Say yes? Yes, because B5 – my generation’s original R&B boy band is back! The Jackson 5 of my time is back, and hopefully here to stay. Before there was One Direction, The Wanted, and yes, even the Jonas Brothers, there was B5. For those of you who don’t know who they are, please do your research.

I don’t know how many years it’s been, but that doesn’t even matter. The important thing is that B5 is making a comeback. But this isn’t their first. In 2007, B5 made a comeback with their single, Hydrolics, and sophomore album, Don’t Talk Just Listen in an effort to relate to their now older fans. But it was literally like they left as soon as they came. Now don’t get me wrong, I copped the album. I said yes (aha, see what I did there). But I just wish they would have stayed long enough to prove to their fans and others their staying power.

But, moving on. I’m not one to normally watch 106&Park anymore, but yesterday I had to tune in to see my girl, Angela Simmons co-host. And to my surprise, I saw the world premiere of B5’s new video, Say Yes. I felt like I was in middle school again. Fangirling, and everything. I was just in shock that they were back. The video was clean and crisp. Filled with an old-school R&B sound, mixed with some smooth dance moves. Say Yes is definitely as song you want to download.

The boys have definitely grown up. New sound, new moves, new look. I’m glad the boys are back. I just hope they’re here to stay this time.

Photo Credhttp://cdn.singersroom.com/upload/2012/10/B5-10-13-12.jpg

One thought on “Say yes? Yes, B5 is back!

  1. Pingback: Say Yes (Acoustic) – B5 | C'est La Bri

Leave a comment